Introductions

644317_318289331651199_233164252_n

Here we go, the first post.

It’s strange because although I have a week of drafts lined up, (my blogging schedule will be Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays plus the occasional bonus), I’ve been struggling with this first post.

It’s sort of daunting, but I’ve decided just to jump in. If you would like a little more information about me, this blog and what you’ll find here I encourage you to check out my “about” page.

But here’s the skinny – I’m an almost twenty something film student and Canadian, trying to become a grown up for the first time. I like old things and new things and I want to learn as much as I can, and hopefully teach a little through that learning process.

I don’t want this post to be all “small talk” so let’s finish this brief introduction with a list of goals for this blog and it’s first month. I’ll check back on September 21st and see how I did, and hopefully there will be growth.

  1. Start Following More Blogs – I currently follow about thirty blogs, but I would love to follow more! Right now my bloglovin’ list is a large collection of “big names” in the blogging world, and I would like to connect with newer, small bloggers.
  2. Comment on Posts – One of my favourite morning rituals is sitting down with a cup of coffee and reading through my blogroll, however, I’m more of a spectator than a community member and I would like this to change
  3. Fall into a Schedule with Blogging, I think it’s very important to budget my time well it gives me a sense of peace and this ensures that blogging will stay fun.
  4. Take More Pictures – In June and July I took hundreds of pictures, but since August has been so busy, between courses, and work and prepping for the move I have not taken my camera out as much as I like.

I’m keeping these goals short, sweet and manageable seeing as September is a HUGE month for me.

See you all soon!

One response to “Introductions

  1. Pingback: Check In | Cait and The Real World

Leave a Reply

