And… We’re Back

prettyLady

The thing about hiatuses is that they have to be announced; otherwise they’re just absences. So please allow me to apologize for my absence.

Things have been strange, to say the least, for the past few weeks. It’s only recently that I actually admitted it and went in to see my doctor. We’re still in the process of figuring out exactly what is going on.

However, it has taught me something incredibly important. Being in tune with your own body means recognizing when something is wrong and taking care of it. Your body is yours; it deserves your respect, your care and attention. Even healthy people get sick, and there’s nothing wrong with that.

Seeing as getting this “thing” under control could take a while, I’ve decided to put even more energy into functioning, I don’t know when I will get better, so I better try to get my life back.

See you all Monday!

2 responses to “And… We’re Back

  1. I hope you figure out what is wrong and feel better soon. You have a great blog and are missed.

  2. “See you Monday” – and that was beginning of November. This looks scary in light of what you wrote about seeing your doctor. I hope you are well.

Leave a Reply

